Jack Kingston tries to flood the zone

When it comes to endorsements, the U.S. Senate campaign of Jack Kingston is trying to flood the zone.

The Republican congressman from Savannah put out a list of south Georgia endorsements earlier this week. This afternoon, he focuses on territory above the gnat line.

So why run the list? Just to make sure everyone named knows that they’ve picked a side:

Dean Alford, Ga. Board of Regents
Clerk of Court Greg Allen, Forsyth Co.
Fmr State Rep. Bill Atkins
Mayor Boyd Austin, Dallas
Clerk of Court Patty Baker, Cherokee Co.
Fmr. Public Service Commissioner Bobby Baker
State Rep. Mandi Ballinger, District 23
Mayor Peter Banks, Barnesville
State Rep. Timothy Barr, District 103
State Rep. Paul Battles, District 15
Councilwoman Liz Baxter, Woodstock
Mayor Michael Beres, Zebulon
Ken Bernard, State Board of Regents
Mayor Mike Bodker, Johns Creek
Commissioner Jace Brooks, Gwinnett Co.
Sheriff Billy Carlisle, Dawson Co.
State Rep. David Casas, District 107
Councilman Leonard Church, Kennesaw
State Rep. Josh Clark, District 98
Mayor Jay Collins, Villa Rica
Sheriff Butch Conway, Gwinnett Co.
State Rep. Sharon Cooper, District 43
Fmr Commissioner Tom Crymes, Coweta Co.
Mayor Mike Davis, Dunwoody
Mayor J. Max Davis, Brookhaven
Mayor Eric Dial, Tyrone
Councilman Ken Dishman, Sandy Springs
District Attorney Dick Donovan, Paulding Co.
Mayor Tim Downing, Holly Springs
State Rep. Mike Dudgeon, District 25
State Rep. Geoff Duncan, District 26
State Rep. Chuck Efstration, District 104
Councilman Dave Emanuel, Snellville
State Rep. Terry England, District 116
State Rep. Earl Ehrhart, District 36
Councilman Ron Fennel, Smyrna
Councilman Stuart Fleming, Marietta
Mayor Steve Fry, Williamson
Mayor Pro-Tem Chris Gaines, Dawsonville
Mayor Wayne Garner, Carrollton
Sheriff Roger Garrison, Cherokee Co.
Councilman Joe Gebbia, Brookhaven
State Rep. Harry Geisinger, District 48
State Rep. Micah Gravely, District 67
State Rep. Brett Harrell, District 106
Comm. Liz Hausmann, Fulton Co.
Comm. James Henry, Jasper Co.
State Senator Judson Hill, District 32
State Rep. Susan Holmes, District 129
Comm. Larry Hooks, Heard Co.
Dr. Tommy Hopkins, Ga. Board of Regents
Councilman Bobby Howard, Snellville
State Rep. Mike Jacobs, District 80
State Rep. Rick Jasperse, District 11
State Sen. Rick Jeffares, District 17
Fmr State Rep. Sean Jerguson
Mayor Bucky Johnson, Norcross
Chairman Rob Jones, Pickens Co.
Solicitor General Matthew Krull, Douglas Co.
Tax Commissioner Matthew Ledbetter, Forsyth Co.
Councilman Lewis Ledbetter, Cumming
Robert Leebern, Ga Bd. of Natural Resources
Donald Leebern, Ga. Board of Regents
Councilwoman Dianne Leonetti, Clarkston
Mayor David Lockhart, Forest Park
Fmr Mayor Bill Long, Woodstock
State Rep. Chuck Martin, District 49
Councilman Rey Martinez, Loganville
Chairman Jay Matthews, Lamar Co.
Mayor Jimmy Matthews, Aldora
Sheriff Keith McBreyer, Henry Co.
Comm. Allen McCarty, Fayette Co.
State Sen. Fran Millar, District 40
Dan Moody, Ga. Transportation Board
Fmr State Rep. Emory Morsberger
State Rep. B.J. Pak, District 108
Councilman Mike Patterson, Carrollton
Mayor Rusty Paul, Sandy Springs
Mayor Harvey Persons, Douglasville
Sheriff Duane Piper, Forsyth Co.
Fmr. Chief Judge Marion Pope, Ga. Court of Appeals
Councilman Jason Power, Dawsonville
Mayor Robert Price, Locust Grove
Fmr. Mayor Cecil Pruett, Canton
Councilman Nathan Purvis, Monroe
State Rep. Matt Ramsey, District 72
Vice Chair Mike Royal, Ga. Board of Education
State Rep. Dale Rutledge, District 109
Mayor Jim Sells, Grantville
Fmr State Rep. Neal Shepard
Mayor Pro-Tem Denny Shortal, Dunwoody
Sheriff Chuck Smith, Meriwether Co
State Rep. Brian Strickland, District 111
State Rep. Tom Taylor, District 79
Mayor Tim Thompson, Stockbridge
Richard Tucker, Ga. Board of Regents
State Rep. Scot Turner, District 21
State Sen. Renee Untermann, District 45
Will Wade, Dawson Co. School Board
Mayor John Weaver, Jasper
Mayor Pro-Tem Tom Webb, Snellville
Fmr. State Sen. Dan Weber
State Rep. Andy Welch, District 110
Fmr. Sheriff Jeff Wigington, Rockdale Co.
Mayor Jimmy Wilbanks, Dacula
State Rep. Joe Wilkinson, District 52
Public Service Commissioner Stan Wise
Councilman Tom Witt, Snellville
Mayor Jere Wood, Roswell

View Comments 0